Poetry Portfolio!

I found my poetry portfolio from my first year of university! I thought I had lost it forever when my hard drive died in 2010. Turns out I had it saved on my student drive at school! Yay! anyway, here is my favourite poem that I wrote that year. I might use it this semester for a book I have to do.

Enjoy!

 

Stop that, Coyote!

Hee Hee Hee, Says Coyote

Better apologize, Coyote

Better pay attention, Coyote

 

Forget about where Coyotes’ live

Forget about Sky Coyotes’ too

 

Old Coyote and his pretty good tricks

First Woman is working hard

Building the world

 

Coyote is up to his pretty good tricks

Thinks he’s funny he does

 

Maybe I can help

Coyote says

Lets have food!

 

Straighten up, Coyote

Stop messing about, Coyote

 

Can we dance?

Can I sing?

Says Coyote

 

Remember what happened last time, Coyote

Better not start that again

 

Uh-oh, here we go again

Stop that dancing, Coyote

Stop that singing!

 

Got to straighten it out again

Got to fix up the world

 

Better apologize, Coyote

Better pay attention, Coyote

Got to fix this mess.

Leave a Reply

